I'm "Back in Black" (or 'with')

I'm "Back in Black" (or 'with')

Well everybody, it's true.

Finding excuses NOT to do something can be so much easier than finding reasons TO DO something. The Christmas holiday for some people lasts a day or two (if even celebrated). In my household, we loosely begin celebrating with movies and television around July, with viewings sprinkled here and there until around Halloween when we hit the proverbial 'juice' really hard and begin the BIG TIME. Nothing but Christmas music, movies, and shows no matter what. All of our free evenings are spent jumping head first into the Christmas spirit and making sure that we soak up every ounce of the 'feeling' that we can get with family time and Christmas joy. (Nothing to gawk at, I wouldn't trade it for the world!)

Although, one such reason for falling behind.

As I mentioned in ' Wizards in Winter ', I have recently left my full time music teaching job to be working part-time as a manager of IT and part time as a music teacher. I am LOVING being in the technology world as a career and not as a hobby! It is so fulfilling, exciting, and busy Busy BUSY! I'm learning so much, and further solidifying my desire to be in technology full time.

Although, another such reason for falling behind.

I got all the pieces required for Pour Over Coffee as a Christmas gift this year from my wife. I have finally joined the ranks of semi-snobby coffee drinkers who can make coffee not one, not two, but three different ways just in their houses. Do I need this? Does anyone really? That is a firm NO. However, I LOVE it. And I will admit, this is what I attribute the title of this blog. It's two fold actually. My coffee is black (well almost, just a bit of sugar), and I'm finally back. Back to code, back to technology. Back to learning new things. Back to studying and bettering. I'm back, and I'm pumped to be learning again.

It's me, I'm back! -Tim Allen (Santa Clause 3)

What's happening right now? HTML, CSS, Javascript and SQL. How? Why? What do they do and how do they communicate? What makes a Front-end developer different from Back-end? Loving it, ready to push and keep at it, and better myself.

Are you a new year resolution person? I never have been and I wouldn't say I am now. But I will 'use' it for a moment here and say that in the new year, I'm back. But I'll alter the song title for my own benefit for a moment here and say I'm not back IN back, but back WITH black. Mostly black coffee.

Back in Black